Whats On

Join us for our Biggest Program Ever

Shinju Matsuri 2022 will come alive with an even bigger & better event program than ever before. Celebrating the heritage & history of Broome via a series of gourmet dining experiences by WA’s top chefs, cultural tours, art exhibitions & performances by local & visiting performing artists of all ages.

Experience the finest Broome cuisine, right in the heart of Chinatown, curated by a collaboration of some of our best local chefs.

Experience the spectacular Floating Lantern Matsuri in style, enjoying uninterrupted sunset views from the exclusive Paspaley Floating Lantern VIP lounge.

The Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures Jetty Gala, is the newest premium dining event on our festival program. Debuting in 2021, it is a gala style cocktail event set amongst the stunning waters & mangroves of Broome’s world famous Roebuck Bay.

Shinju Matsuri’s premier dining event, the Sunset Long Table Dinner is a decadent banquet set in the sand, against the spectacular sunset backdrop of world-renowned Cable Beach.

Shinju Matsuri 2022 Full Event Program

Sat 20th August

LiveLighter Opening Ceremony

Town Beach

Sun 21st August

The Roey’s Family Fun Day

The Roey

Sun 21st August

LiveLighter Float Parade

Chinatown

Sun 21st August

LiveLighter Mardi Gras

Male Oval

Wed 24th August

Chinatown Feast

Chinatown

Wed 24th August

HitFM WA Carnival of Nations

Male Oval

Fri 26th August

Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures Jetty Gala

Town Beach

Sun 27th August

Shinju Games

Town Beach

Sat 27th August

Opera Under the Stars® 30th Anniversary

Mangrove Hotel

Sun 28th August

Floating Lantern Matsuri

Gantheaume Point Beach

Sun 28th August

Paspaley Floating Lantern VIP

Gantheaume Point Beach

Mon 29th August

Shinju Matsuri Art Awards Presentation

Broome Civic Centre

Tues 30th August

Pets in the Park

Town Beach

Thurs 1st September

Willie Creek Pearls Pearl Meat Cook Off

Pearl Luggers

Sat 3rd September

Sunset Long Table Dinner

Cable Beach

Sun 4th September

LiveLighter Festival Finale

Town Beach

Sat 20th Aug – Sun 4th Sep

Shinju Matsuri Festival Hub 2022

Town Beach

Mon 29th Aug – Sun 4th Sep

Shinju Matsuri Art Awards Exhibition

Broome Civic Centre

With more exciting events to be added to the program between now & the festival!

Shinju Matsuri 2022 is Proudly Supported by: